21 Day Fix, Blog, Blogger, Blogging, Clean Eating, cooking, Fit, Fitness, Foodie, Greek Yogurt, Health, Healthy, Ideas, Kitchen, Meal Prep, Natural, Peanut Butter, Planning, recipe, Treats, Yogurt

Healthy Cookie Dough

This is my last and final week of PiYo! (Which I will have a review on next week with my final results, stay tuned!)These past two months flew by! Yes, I probably could have eaten better, but I am proud of myself for committing to something for eight weeks, and now longer because of the 21 Day Fix is next for me! Can’t wait!

This weekend was cold here on the Z Ranch. Highs here were in the -20’s and bitterly ugly. So, I stayed inside and meal prepped and cooked for me and my hubby this week! I made stuffed peppers, a southwest style soup, and our Sunday Dinner, salmon with a Sriracha cream sauce (recipe from Prairie Californian, which I will share later this week with you)!

This weekend, I also experimented with some healthy treats! The one that I am sharing with you today was Cookie Dough! It is amazing! People have been asking me about my new lifestyle and all the cooking and meal prep that goes with it. Really, it is about the same, you just have to come up with healthier and cleaner substitutions to cook with. And as you know, I am a “add this and that and taste test” kind of cook. I rarely use recipes, unless following a new one, and even then, I use my own “healthy” variations.

We are having an ice cream church social coming up in a few weeks. I will be making this for myself and bringing it, so I don’t pig out on homemade ice cream and unhealthy toppings! It is a great treat to have on weekends! And the best part, no guilt and you can stay on track!

Here is what you’ll need:

3/4 cup Greek Yogurt (one red container for 21 Day Fix)

1-2 teaspoons Natural Peanut Butter

1 teaspoon Natural Honey

Sprinkling of Chocolate Chips (preferably Enjoy Life – no sugar, dairy)

1 Packet of Truvia or other Natural Sweetener for extra sweetness

Mix together Greek Yogurt, Peanut Butter, Honey, and Truvia. Mix well so all is combined and no lumps of Peanut Butter. Sprinkle in chocolate chips and enjoy!

snack2
Greek Yogurt Cookie Dough

This counts as one red container and one half of a yellow for the chocolate chips, and one to two teaspoons (depending on how many you use) for the 21 Day Fix meal plan!

Stay tuned for my Sunday Dinner Recipe of Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce from Prairie Californian later this week!

Happy Monday! Xo